May Hill beads and Forest droplets

Just been rambling around May hill taking photos of these new May Hill beads and the little forest droplets.

Not a great pic,  I call this one my forest egg- might put it under one of my chickens and see what hatches out!

This ones a forest droplet, inspired by walks and cycling round the beautiful Forest of Dean. I’ve strung it on a piece of silken thread, to try and emphasis the earthy connections. I like the symbolism of carrying a little bit of forest with me where ever I go.

Heres a May hill inspired bead hanging from a Yew tree with the trees of May hill in the background. Utillitarian kilt pins decorated with talismans-nice,  but I think the gold is way too bright……..

This is one of my favourites, forest droplet and jade beads on silken thread…..I’ve been wearing it alot 🙂

Will tell you more about our May hill ramble tomorrow,  Bxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

