Happy New Year!

January…….. I have Pilot’s ‘January’ bumbling round my head……

January, sick and tired you’ve been hanging on me…You make me sad with your eyes …you’re telling me lies …

follow this link for a top tune!    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X50KJp-oq9M

I like cold, cuddle inducing, hibernating January, I love work too,  but was dreading the manic noisiness . We joke about keeping a protective bubble round ourselves, deflecting negative work stuff and keeping our creativeness.

So, we’ve decided to keep our ‘art’ bubbles inflated, by doing 3 nice/fun/creative things every day.

Some of the yummy things we did yesterday….

  1. weaving
  2. booked new yoga class
  3. cooked bubble and squeek
  4. read a book infront of the fire
  5. played with shiny beads
  6. take painting to Apple Store Gallery for Exhibition

I think the most important thing is to not put any pressure on ourselves…. just reflect on the good things every day.

Getting excited about a new year full of possibilities…… Bex xxx

 

 

Comments
2 Responses to “Happy New Year!”
  1. miriammcclay says:

    What with this and inspirational bubble bath, how can I be miserable? Thank you for helping me get through yesterday’s dark day – wish I was a better cook (think my kids wish that too!!) xxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

